ss1

Puppies, Cats and Eurppean Dreams
2001-06-07 - 11:26 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Jammed with my brother at his place last night. Got really, really stoned.

It was good to just fuck around, makes some great musical moments, and try new things, even if the new idea sounds horrible.

My brother has come around to the idea that his former vision of music with his best friend won't pan out, and the stuff we did over the summer may just be our ticket.

I dug the summer stuff. It came out of late night X parties and jams with random people.

My new dream is to cut a few albums of quality stuff in this style, and tour Europe for a month.

From what I've heard from friends who did it, its not too difficult a thing to do, other than to pony up for the airplane tickets, as they are starved for live American music. Blame the record labels. Getting 10 gigs is easy as pie, apparently.

I think the whole experience would be romantically surreal. The ultimate mind alteration.

'Cause that's what I was doing with LSD for awhile, anyway. It takes you to a basal level, if you wish, where all your baggage is fucking dropped, all the convienient things one uses to define themselves are gone, and all you are left with is the essential you.

Similar thing happens when you are immersed in another culture, knowing nothing of the language, norms or mores. You go with the essential you.

I was exposed to this phenomena this past summer. I wan't full undeniable immersion of a longer term.

That's some of the thoughts behind the European Dream.

Last night while we jammed, a random house cat came by and checked me out. I didn't acknowledge it.

It just sat next to me in companionate silence. For awhile.

It left and came back. I wiggled a finger, and it came up and nuzzled it.

Later, i came back out, and it came up and rubbed on me in the way that cats do, marking territory and showing affection.

I dug it. I love animals. Played well with a puppy, also.

Call me fuckin' Dr. Doolittle.

 

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>