ss1

Coffee Break of the Soul
2003-01-02 - 2:50 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Things are painful and slow today.

I'm not sure why.

I'd rather not go outside, but I have to.

Its all so garish and bright.

Even though its cloudy.

The tv is so loud,

even though its on mute.

I want to play guitar,

but I know

I'll find a string

that won't ring true,

and madness lies on the other end

of trying to tune it.

This happens.  People have told me,

"Don't worry about it, it'll pass,

things happen, you know."

and tell me it has something to do

with writing or music or creativity.

All I know,

is that I am waiting for some

coffee break of the soul,

a half-time

a break between periods

where we can all

exhale

and laugh about life

as we sit in a dingy white room

breathing until

it all starts again.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>