ss1

I Have This Ring
2003-01-03 - 1:23 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I have this ring in my coat pocket.  I want to give it to a quality girl for no reason at all.

Its been there for weeks.

It doesn't sit on my mind, or oppress me in any way, other than a reminder that I still have it every time I put my hands in my pocket, and have yet to find a quality girl of semi-receptive value.

I picked it up when I was in my weeks of solitude at the 'rents second home.  It was at the counter of the diner I go to in the small vacation village.

I had gone there a couple of times, specifically because there was this blonde girl who interested me.  Perhaps out of boredom, I don't know.  She gave me looks that said she'd blow me out of sympathy, I guess.  Or so I believe, anyway.

She was a little shy, and the night prior I got desperate for conversation.  A weird guy in a parka sat a few stools down at the counter, and she was behind it.  Natural blonde, decent figure, probably would grow up to be a little heavy, but young and succulent right now.

Anyway, the guy was rapping a blue streak about bullshit, and either bought or sold some electronic device to the cook who was in back.  There was only five people in the diner, and I wanted to talk.  I wanted to talk to her, but she seemed a little skittish.

So I dived in to the conversation at hand. 

It was meandering and long.  He wore a greasy navy blue parka with oily hair and a sallow complextion.  And he never looked anyone in the eye, mumbling something about building computers and selling them on E*AY and ,"never recovering from the surgury."

I mugged and made a sly face at the girl and she giggled.

The next day, I stopped on my way home to get a quick bite to eat.  I had thought of her much during the week, including how I really wanted to penetrate her orally, so I was hopeful she would be there, so maybe I could set something up for next week.

She was not working, but stopped in to get her paycheck.  Her family runs the diner, and her father gave her a check and a phone number, as she was on the way to someplace else that I never found out.

I looked at her and she at me as she left.  I smiled what I belive to be a suave smile and waved.  She looked at me dazedly with a hazy glaze smile, flipped her hair, giggled, and stumbled a bit as she walked out the door.

Then I went to the cashier counter, paid my bill, and saw that they had a basket full of trinkets for the kids.  I saw a little copper colored ring with a green "stone" in a bubble of plastic.

I grabbed it.

"Can I have this?"  I asked.

"Sure."  said the waitress.

And it has sat in my pocket ever since.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>