ss1

Cat Abuse
2002-05-26 - 7:40 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

My best friend came over.  He beats his cat.  I don't like it.

He beats his cat because the cat chews through all electrical wiring in his place.  Speaker cords, phone cords, lamp cords, computer cords, it doesn't matter.

Which is upsetting, true.  I just don't groove on animal intimidation.

Its not abuse per se'.  Not really physical.

He picks him up by the scruff of the neck, and lets out what sounds like repressed childhood abuse from his father in nasal shouts of "No!  No!!!!  NO!!!!".  Sometimes he hits the wall next to the cat.  Once he lashed him one time with a cord the cat chewed.

I've tried to talk to him about it, and really, how little it will help modify the cat's behavior, to no avail.

Anyway, he's getting married, and slipping into a relationship reminisceint of his 'rents, which is a little spooky.

And, he's as another friend has said, 'thrown up his wall'.  Meaning he's slipping away from all of us purposefully.

Which is whatever it is.  I really have nothing against anyone trying to be happy.  Buh-bye. 

So he came over today and told me that he beat his cat again. 

He claims not to have physically done anything, which I don't necessarily believe.

And as a result, he made his fiance' cry.

I had to laugh.

Dumbass.

Sometimes, I wish people listened to me a bit more.

Sometimes I just have to laugh.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>