ss1

Arrrrr.
2001-10-05 - 3:35 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

So this week has been tame, aside from Wednsday.

I have been cleaning, and doing other odds and ends to occupy my mind.

Somewhere, I grew a work ethic.  This lack of job is bothering me.

Wednsday was debauchery.  It was Roomie's birthday.

Much too much of everything. 

Joanie was there.  She got Roomie a shirt.

A girl came up, who had turned down Joanie's daughter's invite to be the Maid of Honor in her wedding, and said, "I think your daughter hates me."

This is simply a wrong thing to say to anyone's parent, let alone this Anne Bancroft manipulative old bat.

This is stupidity.

Joanie slid me a look, and proceeded to, without shouting or swearing, grind this girl to tears.  It was manipulative artistry.

Where have you gone,

Joe Dimaggio

Our nation turns its

lonely eyes to you

a woo-woo-woo,

I found out that Marty has again been sleeping with Joanie.  She's been wanting to take him "public".

This is creepy to me, as he grew up with her daughter.

I stayed up late, having a therapeutic conversation with him.  Hopefully, I helped him with his problems.

Talked to the old Ex-Roomate this week.

He got in trouble with the Man.  The cops harassed him on a questionable stop, and he gave them attitude, and ended up with 11 points on his license.

Note:  hippies should not give the police "attitude".

He then got caught in Boulder for a DUI.  He lost his license.  And his job.

He then shacked up with a girl, who he came close to marrying.  Who then cheated on him, I suspect repeatedly.

She kicked him out.  He was a dupe enough to put up two months rent for her.  Why, I have no idea.

Alcolhol rehab classes.  His dog got severely mauled, and it cost him a couple grand to get it treated.

No place to live, sleeping in his truck, my brother took him in, and gave him a place to stay.

He'll be moving in a month.

Otherwise, my dog on loan thinks he's a human.  He opens doors.

A friend and his dog came over, and Brixton went up to the door, sniffed the other dog, opened the door enough to let her in, and took her to the backyard to play.

This may be enough to make me quit drugs.  Life is invariably always strange.

In unrelated news, I have been eating my Blue's Clue's maccaroni, and talking like a pirate.

Everytime I do, Brixton comes over and does a slouch of submission, with paws extended, haunches straight and back con-cave.

"Arrr.  I be eatin' the Blues Clues."

Slouch.

And Lydia is supposed to come up tomorrow evening.  I wish she'd come to terms with the fact that she loves me madly, and just say it.

I know she does.

"Arrr.  I beknownst you love me. Walk the plank. Arrr. "

Perhaps I should make love to her like a pirate.  Get an eyepatch and a growl.  I wonder how she would handle it? 

Some girls, you just never can tell.

Arrrr.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>