ss1

Sure, I'm Down With Armageddon, and I'm Not Going Alone
2001-09-11 - 12:33 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

When I woke up this morning, and flicked on the TV as I always do to catch the news and such, within fifteen seconds, I saw the second plane strike the World Trade Center.

Stunned.

I imagined the poor helpless people and what they felt as they cruised low above the city. Knowing death was coming.

The sickening thought occurred to me, "Damn, these people have a hard-on for that building."

I watched the WTC collapse.

I prayed for the people whose lives could be spared.

I got a sense, which makes sense in my world view, that God only cared so much about it. Meaning God cared excruciatingly, being intimately involved with all who were affected and not at all, being apart from and encircling, progenator of the universe. Regardless, they have rejoined the all that is all, and are better off than we.

Then I wondered about the strategic implications. Committing an act of such magnitude is suicide by whatever organization or country associated with links to it.

Perhaps a misdirection? Commiting this and setting someone else for the fall? A dying blow by an organization or country who's core beliefs have been on the verge of being wiped out? Palestinian fundamentalists sensing a coming peace, seeking to make a last stand? Bin Laden, and his fanatical war of suicide?

I never cry. I have watched horror, and shed nary a tear.

All morning, I have been fighting tears at odd times. Not of real anger.

Everytime I got a well of emotion, hitting me like a flood, or a wave, a new tragedy would be reported. Both tower collapses, and the pentagon crash.

I am so skeptical, but have to wonder if there was some sort of psychic, collective subconcious connection, and I'm just a sensitive receptor.

I never talk of such things. People would think I'm mad.

I also remembered this, from early august. Connection? At the time, it was so out of character for my dreams, in that I have never felt anything quite so intense and with such lucidity.

Maybe I'm just crazy. Don't tell no one.

The pax americana has been disturbed.

The scent of war hangs heavy in the air.

Armageddon could be coming. I say, lets get it on.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>