ss1

Any Evil You Like
2001-11-21 - 10:47 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Inbetween wake and sleeping last night, moving through feverish pauses, I envisioned.

Real to skin imagery.

I was Satan, come into this incarnation to forget for awhile.

"Well, you're the Evil One, do it!" an agitator in the crowd says demanding a trivial display.

"You don't understand,"  I said, "I came to earth to forget all of this.  I want none of this.  Good, evil, good, evil, what does it mean?  What is that?  Do you think I care?  Do you think I care at all what happens to you or your brother?  What hatred lurks in your heart and what you want done to him?  I want peace. I want quiet.  I want to forget."

I, the devil, paused.

"It means nothing.  It is all nonsense.  I am not here to receive the evildoer.  There is no abode for the good man.  It all just is.  I want nothing from you.  I give you nothing.  Only God cares, and you have no idea who or what God is at all."

I stood, and puffed out my chest.

"Me?  I'm just a figment of your guilty imaginations."  I said.

And I disappeared in a puff of smoke.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>