ss1

Random Thoughts
2001-02-16 - 17:24:33


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

Random thoughts:

The restlessness is certainly on me. That adds an elemant of danger to my evening, unless I stone myself right out.

I am so liable to bolt somewhere.

Once in college, I felt this way, got swathingly drunk, and ran into my floormates on the way up to our rooms. Someone mumbled something, someone else said, "Chicago?"

To which I replied,"Hell Yeah! I'm driving!"

After playing chicken with Semi's and about two and a half ours later, everyone is passed out, and I start looking for a titty-bar, only to get pulled over by the police.

Some fast talking, and they gave me an MIP driver (which I don't think exists anymore...), and put someone else behind the wheel.

I feel like driving south towards the desert until its warm enough to wear shorts, or go naked.


Four Words: Unexpected Three Day Weekend


My presentation went well. Lots of buzz and enthusiasm. Meanwhile, I feel like I'm juking them because this is so easy and there are no other deadlines. I don't make these rules, I just abide by them.


I've been working at reopening the lines of communication with my brother. Its rough going, the dude's neurotic and wound tight as a snare drum. He projects his issues all over the place and doesn't realize it. His negativity really bothers me. But he's my bro. I've got to do what I can. I wish he could just lighten up, but I think that would take such a shift in his precarious sense of self worth, that I will never see it. Fuckin' bummer. Moving right along...


The course of chemo that my Dad is thinking of taking has a 90% success rate of halting the progression. Its encouraging, yet bittersweet. I am encouraged and saddened at the same time. Also, they prescribed prozac for him, 'cause he's getting bummed out about the whole situation, as anyone would. Personally, I'd love to watch him grow chatty, if he ends up taking the stuff...its really difficult picturing Pop as glib. Such is the ebb and flow of life.


Roomie and Don both 'did the deed' with their girls this week for the first time. Don is doing well, he's got a nice girl. Roomies girl is neurotic as a rabid fruit bat. I'm hoping this clears a lot up for roomie. She is definitely high-maintenance, and already it wears on him.


Shelia has chilled out a ton, which is cool. I don't want to hurt her feelings. But I think any sort of relationship attempt between us is so doomed, and it amazes me that she doesn't notice.


I will atempt to go to Lake Dillon and sit on one of the Suicide Memorial Benches to watch the sun sink into the western mountains. Perhaps I will run into her mother again. And I will see how it feels. I hope that might've been the nudge that put everything into a healing motion. But I really doubt it. I can HOPE, though.


That's about it, for now. Maybe more later, I don't know. No worries. Tie one on and spank someone you love, yo.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>