ss1

the html gods have smiled upon me
2001-01-22 - 18:01:26


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

The Silver Screen

So, its almost been a year since I've moved out here...

Seems like a week ago. I cannot believe it.

But then, I tend to roll through it all, jaded, blase' to the whole affair. I quite literally rolled through Pompeii, and really, although it was greatly impressive, a singular experience, I was the same person there as anywhere.

All that I've learned, loved and lost...*sigh*

All that I've gained...this is what is important, to be counted.

* * *

I like the presentation of my newfound HTML skills. The HTML gods once again love me, electron stained wretch that I am. But it slows my train of thought, and the whole process down. Content is what is important to me. I'll fuck around with it for a week or so, see how it goes. I will try to find some pictures of me, but really, my appearance generally changes with the seasons, at least, so bear in mind these will be OLD, sans my new haircut, which is low maintenenance and I like it. I will keep it. It is the product of a stoned venture to a cheap haircut place. (synonyms fail me...and I don't exactly feel comfortable with the word salon, sounds to femme, but I'd be hard pressed to find a barber, and I like girls to cut my hair because I'm a horndog, if for no other reason.

I think I will have to come up with a new format and time for posting my entries. This fucking around blows my train of thought and makes for dullness, and a general lack of candidness, on which is what I would like to hang my hat.

So we will see what we will <>see.

* * *

Anyway, I have some realizations I copped to last night, while my toes were tucked under the blankets, beseeching God to help my in my search to find the Right Girl. (I think its only fair...after all, he hooked up Adam, so why not me? Yes. I am somewhat facetious here.) *sigh* I am tiring of the html interruptions. I will recount this later.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>