ss1

Expressions of Love and Joy Thru Uulations
2003-06-07 - 2:53 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Sure, I have a lot I want to say, things have happend, will happen and continue to happen, but in the great wah of time I just want to take a breather, communicate, no exposition, say what's right.

Its the new moon, has to be.  The restless time is on me, and the jokes run a little cruel and I have this strange need to fight or fuck.  Not that the need nor impulse is strange, alien or otherwise unknown, but the impetus, the desire is moreso at these times. 

No, no, I just wanted to express love.  You found me, here I am.  Expressing love.  Making a joyful noise. 

And not in any way that complicates life.  Moreso in the way of calling me at some odd time and asking my to come and hang out.  And we hang and its a beautiful time.  And then each go to our respective homes.

And I'd love my joyful noise to be something along the line of the retard I heard at the rehab home down the road once when I was twelve.  I have mentioned it before, but it bears repeating.  Its a simple story, and here it goes:

I was riding down the side of the road on my blue steel huffy omni-10 bicicyle.  Ten speed.  I passed the rehab house and I heard what is, has been, and likely will always be unless something truly miraculous happens, the entirely most joyous sound I have ever heard.

A mentally handicapped person had struggled free from his handlers and made it to the window, from behind his screen in his domain he spied me, and uulated the most bluntly expressive sound of undiluted and matchless joy I have ever heard in my life. And I have fuckin' traveled.  I talk to people.  I get around.

His handlers, of course, wrestled him away from the window and down, fighting his retard strength.  But I was left coasting by with an enormous case of goosebumps and Incredible Awe.  I nearly fell off my bike.

I would dearly love to make that sound at you, right here, right now as an expression of joy for you being you.  I would love to be able to make that sound at all, let alone in many different situations.  Because I've never been able to capture the correct sound, and I think it has something to do with the unsteady levels of bliss in my life.

So I make my figurative retard uulation at you.  Right on! I hope you think its special.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>