ss1

Tales of Adventure pt2
2003-05-26 - 12:40 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Tales of Adventure

Part 2

"Huh?"

 

I blinked and there I was, with the cruise control set on ninety passing cars not even using the accelerator, passing five at a time on the remote stretch of highway up away from everything.

And I mean everything, unless you count trees and white trash as people.  And there wasn't even that much white trash.  Highway twenty eight was straight, and though there was people, I slip streamed with ease, made good time.  Opened the moonroof, let the sun soak in, and put some of my music into the cd player.  Doing nintey is fine, ninety five is better, but listening to your creations on your car stereo system while you do it is delectable.

The people I passed were envious at my seeming freedom, but I was on a mission.  On a quest.

And the dark thought kept throbbing through my brain like a headache I couldn't ignore,  was this to be the last time?

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>