ss1

Random Brood-Letting
2003-02-09 - 4:23 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Okay, I've got a lotta' bullshit to do, or rather, bullshit to do, so let me be breif.

Ruminations begone, I don't want to do all my brooding while I wade through the mundane day.

Anyway.

I have worked with pedophiles and many victims of molestation.  It is one of the most destructive things that can happen to a person and expresses itself in so many insidious ways.

I believe Michael Jackson is a pedophile for many reasons.  I believe he fights his urges, and perhaps sublimates them a bit, but his sexual function repulses him. 

And I believe the lawsuit against him that got settled had merit.  The police got a series of warrants to search his home, as well as take pictures of his genetalia, suggesting that said genetalia had been exposed to the victim at some point in time.  Also, lending merit to the case is the fact that enough evidence had to be present for the judge in question to sign such warrants, especially considering the high profile of the defendent and the charges in question.

Pedophiles are never cured.  They only fight their urges and contain them.  It is how their defective sexual impulses function.  I've tried to treat them.  It does not work.

So, I believe it is only a matter of time before Jacko does it again, if he has not already.  And ruins another life.  Molestation victims heal, but it is something that is with them for life.

And I believe these things need to be talked about and dispel the silence that surrounds such issues that fostered the current ecclesiastical pedophilic catastrophe', as well as curious cases surrounding junior hockey players in canada, or certain instances in the american educational system.

Such behavior should be condemned in the strongest possible terms.

And if you doubt the veracity of what I have to say, should you have children I ask you this:

all personal pecadillos aside, if it was one of your neighbors who had his house searched by the police, had his genetalia photographed for identifying remarks, he settled the case rather than clearing his name...and you had children...would you let him watch them?

So, if you agree with me, fine.  If you don't, that's okay too.

-------

Rehnquist should resign. 

I used to respect the Cheif Justice because, although I knew he was a rampant conservative, I always thought he believed in the law, and just interpreted it conservatively.

I never made light of his addiction to prescription meds.  I thought he had morals and scruples.

Now with his daughter in a questionable position of obstruction of justice and cronyism, I believe the apple did not fall far from the tree, so to speak, and Rehnquist has damaged the credibility of the Supreme Court.

His decision in the trial of Bill Clinton to wear a 'special robe' was a hint of his ego and partiality.  Designing a robe like that smacks of personal vanity and nothing more.  It damaged the credibility of the court by assuming a persona, rather than maintaining the facade of impartial justice, something that Rehnquist has called into quesiton again and again with his increasingly biased and narrowly conservative interpretations of the law.

And in contrast to that is his overly broad opinion that handed Bush Jr. the election, short circuiting the proces cheating us all of out plebiscite.

The process should have ran its course, regardless of the outcome, regardless of the time involved.  Rehnquist saw his opportunity to stir the pot and made one of the most blatantly political judicially activist ruling of modern american history.

Rehnquist should step down while he still has a Republican president to accept his resignation.  He is a blot on the conscience of American, and has befouled the transparent american dream with his greedy hands.

-------------

Okay, I'll just brood about myself now as I wallow through seas of mundanacity.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>