ss1

Butterfly of Love
2014-12-02 - 11:25 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Yesterday I was standing in the pantry when I started to make a shuffling/purring noise.

I followed this by alternately raising and lowering my feet and flapping my arms like Mick Jagger doing a chicken-dance.

Not too long after that, I started sing-songing in a high-pitched, wailing voice, "I AM THE BUTTERFLY OF LOVE/PLEEAASE TOUCH MYYY PROBOSCIS!"

Slowly I made my way towards Audrey.

"I AM THE BUTTERFLY OF LOVE!!! PLEAAASEE TOUCH MY PROBOSCIS!!!"

Purring, flapping, and shuffling, I approached.

Studiously, she ignored me.

"I AM THE BUTTERFULY OF LOOOVE!! PLEAASSE TOUCH MY PROBOSCIS!!"

Nothing.

I moved to gently nestle on her shoulder, like a true butterfly of love.

Purring, shuffling and flapping, I moved closer, and closer while she focused on the television show, 'Supernatural.'

Nestling my flapping, purring, and shuffling body on her shoulder, I wailed, "I AM THE BUTTERFLY OF LOOOOVE!! PLEEAASE TOUCH MY PROBOSCIS!!"

She pushed me hard on my belly.

"Go on!"

No proboscis loving for the butterfly of love.

None at all.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>