ss1

More About the Spitting Cage
2002-11-26 - 9:39 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

�I�m going to the lumber yard, arg.�  My father said, �Do you need anything?�

 

huh?

 

�No�no.  I�m all set.  Thanks.�  I reply.

 

He shoots me a look.

 

�Okay, "  He said, "I was just checking to see if you needed anything.� 

 

Fuck with me, will you.

 

He turns to walk out.

 

�On second thought, I need twelve 2X4�s and a roll of chicken wire.�  I said, �I�m building a spitting cage.�

 

This stopped him dead in his tracks.

 

�Ooooookay.�  He said.

 

�Well,� I continued, �I need a girlfriend.�

 

�Uh, Arg-� he began, �I think you�re spending too much time alone.�   

                                                 

�Look, dude,� I said, �Just because YOU�RE stuck in the fifties��

 

�Argentum,� he bleated plaintively, �I don�t even know what a spitting cage is.�

 

�That�s what I�m sayin�� I said.

 

And that ended that.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>