ss1

License Plate
2002-12-22 - 5:47 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Saw a car in a parking lot last week.  License plate read 'grmmy wnr'.

I suppose this means 'grammy winner'. 

It was on a saturn.

I had to laugh, 'cause, like, if you've won a grammy, wouldn't it then follow that you drive a nicer car than a fuckin' saturn?

Then again, maybe its not the afore supposed 'grammy winner'.  Perhaps it means, 'grammy warner', and this person bandies about in his/her saturn warning the grandma's of the earth of the dangers of osteoporosis.

Or maybe 'grammy weiner'.  Bleah.  Don't want to think about that.

"All the ladies in the nursing home know me by name, and once they meet me, they are never the same."

Or maybe germ my weiner?  I dunno.  Not sure what that means. 

[Fetish for STD's maybe, or just a basal love for crotch cheese.  Impossible to say, but the evidence leans this way, after all, this person does drive a Saturn.]

It reinforces my belief that the license plate is not the place for self-expression or definition of one's personality.

Ever since I saw the 'you go earl' plate in chicago...poor fellow probably wasn't even named earl.

For his sake, I'd like to believe that he stole that car.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>