ss1

Preparing For Imminent Departure
2001-04-18 - 10:51 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

In one hour, I will begin the trip home.

I am happy.

I am low-key about all this, as is my manner. I don't want my expectations to get out of hand.

Doesn't matter. Being with my friends is always a good time. Probably why we started hanging in the first place.

And now, as time has gone by, these gatherings are much more rare. More enjoyable, as well.

Old memories flood back. Seeing all my friends get married is making me acutely aware of the passage of time.

Its all life. Drip, drop, pitter, patter. Tick-tock, tick-tock.

*sigh*

I wish I could freeze certain moments in time, and spend life-times there.

But then I would miss out on the times-yet-to-be. And forgive me for being an optimist, but I think my best times have yet to come.

Life moves so. There's no quantifying it. Like a puff of smoke, no capturing it. No slowing it down, or speeding it up.

It just is.

Like a sing-song, sunsoaked, dappled beauty of a girl, whose looks will fade, and health will fail, for that one pristine second, when your eyes meet hers, she twirls the garland in her hair, then...she is the exquisite moment, trembling with possibilities, the perfection of whatever form may be, lives forever, and also passes.

 

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>