ss1

Love, Love, Love
2002-10-08 - 1:20 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Don't know why I love you, but I do.

 

Doorknob keeps on turnin'

must be spooks sleep around my bed

Doorknob keeps on turnin'

must be spooks sleep around my bed

I know they there darlin'

because the hair raisin' on my head

 

Sometimes you just have to give your heart and soul to something, or someone.  The cynics say its just because it needs somewhere to go.

Give it to love.  Give the love away.  Just give it.  Give it and don't care.

Drink up the love that comes back.

Give it all away.  Give it all away for free. 

I drove today, around, slink of piano jazz and spoken word poetry playing, wearing pants that a friend gave me, driving the car a friend gave me on a sweetheart deal, thinking about another shirt a friend gave me, thinking about it all, remembering being younger and wanting to be something like that. 

Thinking of it all.  How horrible this year had been.  Maybe how horrible it still can be, and still end horribly.

Thinking of it all.

Realizing I am one lucky sonofabitch.

Don't know why I love you.

Don't know why I do, but I do.

 

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>