ss1

Hugged
2003-01-29 - 1:09 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

And another thing, I got hugged last night by a girl with the worst case of roseacia I've ever seen.

Its one of those things that you don't even joke about, because its almost like a disability.   A mask of red ugly over a good soul.

I felt bad for her.  It looks like she scrubs her face with steel wool.  Perhaps she does, I don't know.  Awkward slits for eyes.  And the eyes were badly uneven.  Self esteem so low that eye contact does not happen.

She was having trouble with her program in class, and the prof couldn't figure it out.

I went over and asked what was happening.  By sheer chance, more than any sort of wisdom, I had seen this problem before, and convinced the prof to use my solution.

He did, and the problem was created, her assignment completed with no more work on her part.

She threw her arms around my neck and gave me a big hug.  A bit more than was called for by the situation.

"OHHH THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU" she exclaimed, her homely frame against mine.

I jerked back instinctively, for a moment.  Felt a little bad about that, but I think its only natural when receiving sharp movement from unexpected places.

So I resolved not to feel bad about it.

I went home and sprayed the collar of my pimp coat with lysol, and then doused the back of my neck with 99% rubbing alcohol.

Resolved not to feel bad about that, either. 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>