ss1

GIVE UP!!
2003-03-31 - 10:22 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Came home to see Maria Barti*mo, cnb*'s money honey, anchoring the war coverage on tv.

It was allright with me.  Put a pretty face on this ugly crap.

*Chris M*tthews: 'Harry Bell*fonte, keep this crazy train rollin'!'*

There's this girl at school I've written about before, with eczema and really, really bad eyesight or something, that dominates the professor's time, and is a passive aggressive, exploiting her condition for whatever she can get.

Anyway, she was at it again.  And it was making me laugh, because I imagined the professor wheeling on her and bringing her up short by intoning in a loud, high pitched falsetto, "GIVE UP!"

"But mr.-"

"GIVE UP!!"

I was like, lookin' at people and stuff, because I can't possibly be the only one noticing her depriving us from quality lab help time, and I was right.  Unfortunately, I had trouble with the giggles.

"GIVE UP!!!"

I kept hearing it in my head.  And she kept whining for attention.  She's on program six.  I'm on eleven.  Meaning she's got half of the work done so far, with three weeks to go.  And really, she didn't do herself any favors in picking a computer class, for whatever reason she did, with such poor eyesight.  Its like trying to climb Mt. Everest with no hands, and evokes suprisingly little pitty from me.  Her nose practically touches the screen.

*Bellaf*nte:  'Pikachu is the slave master of the Pokemon world'*

Ah, man, you should just let it slide, she's striving against odds, doing what she wants to do.  Even if its impacting your life a little, so what.

But I couldn't stop giggling.  Maybe I said it a time or two.  Nobody heard me.

*CM:  'That's so crazy, I don't even know where to start.'*


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>