ss1

Tales of the Death-Wish pt. 6
2001-05-22 - 11:51 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

And the Hits Just Keep on Rollin'...

Tales of the Death-Wish

 

Pt. 6 : Its amusing to watch you fuck yourself over

 

Shelia showed up.

I was polite. I said hello.

She stared back with googly, puppy eyes.

For those of you who don't know, Shelia and I had a fling a couple of months ago. I realized how repugnant a personality she has, missed a phone call, and considered it done when I received no furthur calls.

One phone call. One.

So a few weeks ago she resurfaced in the bar, cornered me, literally, in a booth and proceeded to blame me for eveything except the Kennedy Assasination. She ran me down and bummed me out for a while. I was stoned, so I let it ride, even though it pissed me off, and even though I had stated my position beforehand, and even again that night.

She's a good looking girl. And seems okay, but it is a facade of wellness. She is very selfish, self-centered, spoiled, vindictive, and a reaaallly bad lay, which has to be the ultimate sin if you somehow make the leap from using me for your own gratification (no reciprocation--she did not give a good goddam if I came or not), then somehow decide that I'm supposed to be in love with you.

I called this girl maybe a sum total of three times. I never took her on a date, or even out to dinner. I invested nothing. She invested nothing. Less than nothing. I gave, she took.

So she watched me all night with googly eyes. Across the room. From another room. From two rooms away. While I sat on the patio and chatted, she watched me through the window.

I played it cool. Avoided her without being obvious.

I think she tried to make me jealous. Actually, I'm sure of it. Eric was laying on a couch after I burned him with a ciggarrette to wake him out of a stupor. He saw Shelia staring at us. He called her over. I walked hurredly away as he invited her over to "lay on him", hoping she would fixate on someone else. She pointedly stared at me before laying on top of Eric.

He says they made out, and it was weird. All I saw was her crying on his shoulder later.

To use a poker analogy, she bluffed with nothing in her hand, while I had four aces and a wild card.

I always catch the manipulators. Burned early, lesson never forgotten.

I am uncomplicated, not dumb.

Its amusing to watch you fuck yourself over.

You've got to care to be cared about. Love to be loved.

Look me in the eye, look at me with an honest heart. Everyone stands naked in front of me. I read people that well.

And she fucked up in a way that could haunt her, if I was a total bastard.

I'm positive she let the details slip. Meaning she told one or more of her friends (and I hesitate to say "friends", because they seem to be the type of clique of girls that don't really like each other), of my oral fixation and related skills.

All night long, girls from her clique were dropping oddly placed pussy licking references that had nothing to do with the conversation at hand. For no reason whatsoever.

It made me feel like the girl that would hang out with the guys, and the guys knew she "gave really great head", which is not a bad place for a guy to be, really.

 

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>