ss1

Confessions of a Greif Whore pt 5
2003-03-03 - 12:39 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

The next day was the visitation.

I went to work out.  The cute desk girl was there, the one who wears heavy eye shadow.  I moped about the gym, thinking about the whole thing.

In the bathroom...with his brother's gun...his brother found him...did he hate his brother?  Was he just accustomed to him cleaning up his messes?  What the fuck?

I moped about the gym, doing my thing.  I didn't talk to her.  As I left, I called her name, and yet again, blew her a kiss. 

Kicked around and found out when some of my friend's would be at the funeral home.  Time passed much too quickly.

Got dressed in a dark grey polyester and black striped shirt, black sport coat, black courderouys, grey socks, and my black soft leather shoes.  I also wore a grey-ish greatcoat over my sport coat.

blood dripping down the walls...the curious pattern it makes...the utter silence

Before I made it to the funeral home, I made a detour to a friend's house, not wanting to get there too early.

I stopped, and he wasn't there.  His girlfriend was.

"I would have went tonight," she said, "But I know, I KNOW its going to be another goddam highschool class reunion."

I hadn't even really thought of that.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>