ss1

Bonfire of the Inanitites
2003-06-12 - 12:53 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I approached the bonfire catching the eyes of some friends.  It had been quite awhile since I had seen them, one had gotten married in the interlude.

The sky was filled with stars and the fire gave off thin dry smoke from heavy logs.  I looked at my friend, cody.

"So, congratulations, I guess,"

"What do you mean I guess?"

"Well, I figured you were ashamed about getting married, seeing as you didn't tell anyone or invite them to your wedding."

"I wasn't ashamed.  It was a quick ceremony.  We're happy, she's pregnant."

"Right on.  (pause) Is it yours?"

later...

"So, you don't drink, smoke..., smoke other stuff..., nothin' now." 

"Yeah."

"So what do you do for fun?"

"He watches us!"

"Yeah, he watches us!"

[aside] "He jerks off!"

"Yeah, I masturbate a lot.  That's about it."

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>