ss1

At First Blush...
2001-05-31 - 10:30 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Welcome to GoLive CyberStudio 3

I made a girl blush yesterday.

I was in line at the grocery store, when I noticed a cute young girl looking at me whenever I turned away.

Probably new in the city, and just getting hip to the game that everyone plays. You know, where seemingly everyone checks everyone else out and what they are doing, but desperately does not want to get caught checking someone out.

Whatever. I'm just here to buy red meat and some cereal.

While waiting for her credit card receipt to print up, someone asks the cashier, who is in clear command of his situation, where to find some condiment.

cashier:(rattling off)"Aisle 7, halfway down on the bottom shelf. If its not there then it will be in aisle 8, three quarters of the way down on the left side, top shelf."

me:"Damn...you, are good."

She seemed startled by my voice, and started to gather her things to leave. She looked at me, and caught herself, then turned to walk out.

Cashier:"Thanks...hey, you need to sign this."

She:"Oh, I'm sorry."

me:"Trying to stick me with your grocery bill, hey?"

She(giggle)"No..."

Cashier:"I think she was."

me(sly drawl, eyes her up and down)):"Well...she doesn't look like a big eater...I can probably handle it."

She hurriedly signed her receipt, head down, face blood red, ( full outraegeous blush mode), and left.

She was beauuutifulll. And from Missouri. Which explains why she thought it was charming and/or blushworthy.

Sometimes, the simplest games people play, the most trivial, and the most harmless, are also sometimes the most fun.

Not a big eater. Is that fucking funny or what?

The point wasn't to try to get her in the sack. If that had been my drive, I would've taken another tack.

It just makes me feel so much like a guy, to set out and make a girl blush.

Not that I don't generally feel like a guy, but making girls blush, much like auto repair and gun shows, are mainly guy activities, and make a guy glad to be...a guy. No matter how corny or stupid we have to sound to acheive our goal. Its worth it.

 

Honey, yore' so sexy...one look at you, and ah knew, you were not a big eater.

Bahy-by, you sahy the sweetest thangs to me...


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>