ss1

Because I wanted to.
2003-04-04 - 1:28 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I think I was seven or eight, and playing flag football.

We wore white sweat shirts as jerseys, and went undefeated my last season.  In fact, only one touchdown was scored on us all year.  We felt like heros for no reason whatsoever, other than that.

One time I got hit pretty hard coming through the line to get the quarterback and got knocked down.  I laid there for awhile looking at the blue sky and puffy white clouds, not because I was hurt, but because I wanted to.

The play raged on away from me.  I paid it no mind.

As the play stopped, a ref came up to me and said, "Oh, you're just layin' there."

"Yep," I said.

The grass was warm.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>