ss1

Bee Gees, Survey
2003-05-09 - 1:06 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

 

Borrowed my dad's truck today.  He drives a pickup truck.  I don't think I should hold that against him, but still...

I've taken to photographing obnoxious pickup trucks on the road.  The trucks that scream out 'redneck' or 'hick'.   I got the idea a week or so ago when I saw a pickup with these effects coming off the side of the cab, running boards, something off of the cab, and believe it or not, a trunk scoop.

You know, a trunk scoop.  Like you see on stock cars.  Except this wasn't a stock car.  It was a pickup truck.

Maybe he was a visonary.  Maybe he knew something about aerodynamics that I never will. 

I doubt it.  He was a redneck, through and fuckin' through.

So I tried to take picutres, to the consternation of the other drivers.  People pointed and stared.  I think my incorporation of driving and my love of photography unnerved them.

But anyway.

I borrowed his truck, which isn't a redneck special, but is a pickup truck, went through his CDs and found the Bee Gee's greatest hits.

The goddam BEE fucking GEES.  This is a nugget of information that will be drawn forth at an opportune moment, when father decides to impune my taste on just about anything.

"Yeah, yeah, I have poor taste.  How's that beegees album in your pickup truck treating you?"

So I drove across town, blaring the theme to 'Saturday Night Fever,' laughing like Satan on a threeday pass to a bordello.

I stole this from http://www.thrennion.diaryland.com .

LAYER ONE:


-- Name: Argentum


-- Birth date: I value a certain anonymity


-- Birthplace:


-- Current Location: 


-- Eye Color: Blue


-- Hair Color: brown


-- Height: six foot two

-- Righty or Lefty: Righty.


-- Zodiac Sign: cancer...what a bummer, I'm a disease.

 

LAYER TWO:


-- Your heritage: mostly german.  Some english.

-- The shoes you wore today: my trusty brown leather doc martens


-- Your weakness: aggressive women


-- Your fears: wanting to die and not being able to die

-- Your perfect pizza: thin crust extra baked extra sauce pepperoni.  Try it, I used to work at a pizza joint.  It rules.


-- Goal you'd like to achieve: enlightenment


LAYER THREE:


-- Your most overused phrase on AIM: 'right on'.


-- Your thoughts first waking up: "I so could sleep longer."

 

-- Your best physical feature: eyes, lips, body.


-- Your bedtime: 2 a.m.-3.a.m.


-- Your most missed memory: menage a trois with two fav girls in college. yow.

 

LAYER FOUR:


-- Pepsi or Coke: Diet Pepsi.


-- McDonald's or Burger King: McDonald's.


-- Single or group dates: who the fuck dates anymore?


-- Adidas or Nike: doc marten, sketchers


-- Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: lipton


-- Chocolate or vanilla: vanilla


-- Cappuccino or coffee: used to be cappucino, now coffee

 

LAYER FIVE:


-- Smoke: used to.


-- Cuss: yep.


-- Sing: a lot.


-- Take a shower everyday: ehh, yeah, lately.  I should break out of that eventually.


-- Have a crush(es):  Sure.


-- Do you think you've been in love: yep.


-- Want to go to college: It was so nice, I'm going twice.


-- Like(d) high school: no.


-- Want to get married: sure.


-- Believe in yourself: Always.  Insanely so.


-- Get motion: Is there really motion?  Is there you?  Is there me?  No.


-- Think you're attractive: yeah.  sure.


-- Think you're a health freak: No, but I'm taking a lot better care of myself.


-- Get along with your parent(s): I guess.


-- Like thunderstorms: my lifesblood.


-- Play an instrument: guitar. piano.  my COCK!

 

LAYER SIX:


In the past month...


-- Drank alcohol: no.


-- Smoked: No.


-- Done a drug: No.


-- Had Sex: No.  Hanging on by my fingernails so I don't end up taking another hot, hot shower, scrub myself and looking at my cock saying things like, "you greedy fuckin' bastid."


-- Made Out: No.


-- Gone on a date: no, like I said, who dates?  Get drunk, fuck wherever you can.  fuck dinner and a movie.


-- Gone to the mall?: unfortunately yes.


-- Eaten an entire box of Oreos: No.


-- Eaten sushi: uh-uh.


-- Been on stage: uh-huh.


-- Been dumped: no.


-- Gone skating: no.


-- Made homemade cookies: no.


-- Gone skinny dipping: No.


-- Dyed your hair: No.


-- Stolen anything: time away from death

 

LAYER SEVEN:


Ever...


-- Played a game that required removal of clothing: yes


-- If so, was it mixed company: Yes.


-- Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: ha, yeah.


-- Been caught "doing something": caught/watched, whatever.


-- Been called a tease: yes.


-- Gotten beaten up: No.


-- Shoplifted: Yes.


-- Changed who you were to fit in: Never.  I am the same from the top of society to the bottom.

 

LAYER EIGHT:


-- Age you hope to be married: Before death.


-- Numbers and Names of Children: no idea.  I'd rather not, but then, most guys would rather not, and it still happens.


-- Describe your Dream Wedding: naked.  on a beach. by elvis.


-- How do you want to die: painlessly or meaningfully


-- Where you want to go to college: nowhere.


-- What do you want to be when you grow up: happy.


-- What country would you most like to visit: Italy again.

 

LAYER NINE


In a guy/girl..


-- Best eye color? the color that looks at me and makes me feel


-- Best hair color? brown, but blonde is okay.


-- Short or long hair: long


-- Best height: somewhere around 5'4"


-- Best weight: sexy is relative with weight


-- Best articles of clothing:


-- Best first date location: communal inter gender bathing.


-- Best first kiss location: on my COCK!

 

LAYER TEN:


-- Number of tattoos: Nada.


-- Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper?: I don't know.


-- Number of scars on my body: Bunch. Five, maybe more.  Probably more.


-- Number of things in my past that I regret: A few things.


-- Number of drugs taken illegally: Goddam.  I counted once a year or so ago.  Over twenty, probably.  I really don't know.


-- Number of people I could trust with my life: a lot, actually.  I hold my friends close.


-- Number of CDs that I own: lots and lots


-- Number of piercings: Neinte.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>