ss1

Bastards Be Damned
2002-10-27 - 2:51 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

And here's another blast from the past.  Stoned as hell.  Twenty years old, back home from college for the summer.

 

...so I slipped in back and relaxed at a local high-school musical.

There's something outrageously hideous about amewrican musicals...gaggles of WASPS fresh from exploiting minorities come to watch their talentless children revel in sheer guadiness.  Opulence and grand showiness in open display, the soft meaty belly of pioneer white America.

Not that I really minded.  I am a WASP after all, and so born with a membership card to all musicals. I just needed a dark place to quietly gather my psychosis.  There would be little I could do to draw attention away from the production.

I desperately had bunker paranoia.  If I could just hunker down and get a unifying perspective on things...no good.

A break taken twenty years too late.  Thrown about by the same system that wanted with lecherous desire to bring the hammer down.  I plotted my course.  I must brook no interference.

Bastards be damned.

 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>