ss1

Do Without A While Statement
2003-03-25 - 1:39 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Dude fucked with me in class last week.

He's some kind of military guy.  Maybe a reservist, I heard him make some noise about it the first day of class.  Plus, he's got all the mannerisims.  Aggressive, dumb, flat-top haircut.

I don't know, I want to say I don't like military guys, but really, its the mindfuck that the military puts on these people.  Its akin to brainwashing.  Way to aggressive for civilian life, uncreative, simplistic conversational relational patterns, all hallmarks of the average gi joe.

I appreciate what they've done in the past, I believe they're likely being misused in the present, and all-in-all, I support our troops and stuff.

But sometimes they only undestand the world in terms of aggression, and activity any other way baffles them.

Case in point:  gi joe has been humping the leg of this girl in class all semester long.  Its rather pathetic, because you can tell the guy is something like the cowardly lion.  He does programs for her, basically, kind of teasing and berating her about it the whole time, trying to be cute, I guess, and utterly failing to seal the deal the whole time. 

She looks at me lustfully.  She's really not that physically attractive, but I like the way she looks at me.  But this only matters a little bit to the story.  Maybe GI joe picked up on that, I don't know.  I tend to leave people alone, y'know?

And gi joe is humping her leg again bragging about stupid shit, berating her coding style, when I print out my code, and the printer jams.  So, I take the printer apart, get out the jam, and in the process, two big packs of printer paper fall to the floor with a rather loud thump.

"You can't have a do statement without a while..."  he said to her.

THUMP!  THUMP!

"Hey!  Easy on the printer there, wild man!" gi joe says to me.

I think she may have been giving me the eye when I wasn't looking, and maybe he caught her doing it, and so, felt compelled to lash out at me.  Some people, man.

"Okay, Mr. Can't-have-a-do-without-a-while-statement."  I said.  His girl giggled at my comment in a cute, flirtatious way.

He got flustered.

"Well, you can't."  he bleated.

Touche', GI joe.

"Oh, I don't know about that."  I said in my mock, dumb, shallow, flaky guy voice, "I do all the time, and I don't need a while statement."

She giggled even more.  And he had nothing to say.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>