ss1

painters are the shit
2014-11-30 - 11:35 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Maybe the music is not inside of me.

Or maybe its inside us all.

Or maybe we're all a part of it, the long, long song of the cosmos.

I really don't know.

I know the things I create...I would like them to be better.

I want to write with selerity. With purpose and passion.

With cognizant line-breaks.

I want to write a song.

I think...really...deep down, I always wanted to paint. I'm envious of painters.

Its tangible, its real. People buy that shit.

And it can last forever. Or a really, really long time, anyway.

Forever would be hyperbole.

I've never really turned the corner on drawing, though. I suppose I could throw 10,000 hours into this.

I'm trying not to limit myself. Instead of saying, 'I've never been good at drawing' I said that.

My head hurts and I've had a wicked cold for a week.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>