ss1

Pre class ramble
2012-10-01 - 5:27 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Maybe I don't know what its like to be alone because I always feel alone?

I don't know. I don't really concern myself with it. I do know that sometimes I watch myself with stanger's eyes.

Watch myself fix a motorcycle and ride it miles away from anyone. What if it broke down?

Watch myself ride a dirtbike 20 miles away into a state park. Alone. What if something happened?

Watch myself clamber underneath the office building, late at night, into the creepy crawlspace to find a leak.

I can be in the middle of nowhere at night, doesn't really matter where, and it doesn't really occur to me that I'm alone.

Doesn't change the fact that maybe I'm looking at it wrong. I may stop making value based judgments about anything.

Why? Because so much lacks meaning. It only has the meaning we infuse.

Something may be good or bad in most epistemologies. In your mind something is good or is bad.

But you don't really *know*, you see? The best thing in your life...say a wedding...could actually be the worst thing to have ever happened to you.

Only time will tell.

I focus on losing my attachments.

When you get rid of attachment and all the value-infused judgment, I think all you're left with is love and compassion for all.

Realize that nothing is permanent. Everything is moving from one place to another, one form to another.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>