ss1

More pre-class ramble
2012-10-01 - 5:33 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Sitting in class, prior to class, class, class, class. I have class thursday night, too...well then, why don't you call me when you have no class?

I guess I don't know what to say about class.

I feel like I have to watch my words.

The students here--I'm at a different campus this semester--are friendly enough.

At the same time, I've learned to "play the game" better so...

The class slowly fills up. Business Organizations. I've had this prof before. I don't exactly cotton to her style of instruction, but I want to get done with school. I have 28 credits left.

So I take what I can get. Odd random thought that has cropped up often the past few years: I will burn the world down if I have to, to get my JD.

Business has been slow. No offers to buy it, either. I could keep it going much longer, but maybe I should let it die.

Like letting some retarded half-brother you only barely know die. A mercy-killing. Why do I have to be the one to shoot Ol' Yeller?

Pulled a 3.44 last semester. Feel good about that. This semester, I don't know.

People are piling in.

Strategically, anymore, I sit in the far back of the class. I don't care to be called on. Don't care to answer a question. I know how the drill works, and I can get good grades. NO, I DON'T have to demonstrate what I know to the rest of the class to get validation. Grades work. Getting done works.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>