ss1

awergargthsrth
2011-08-23 - 12:11 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Got the ball rolling on the evaluation for the business sale.

Sent in some paperwork. The guy had asked for it in an email, but...it didn't work out that way. Hope it doesn't impact the function.

He's hosting a rather large convention in a month or so. Likely this will impact the proceedings. I should probably go and be there for the networking or w/e else.

I'm sure he's occupied with putting on this convention. Its his baby. Plus it all seems a bit convenient.

I don't know, I have gravitas and I can schmooze with the best of them, but this area, optical, has never been in my zone of comfort. Add to that I am one of five left in my state that owns his own business and isn't a doctor and it gets a little more complicated.

Essentially, its like high-school. Thing is, in high-school, I did well, but I could always relate to the more intelligent kids. The dumb ones...relatively speaking...I struggled to relate to.

And the thing is, you HAD to take them seriously. Not like now, in real life. If someone can't communicate or are a total dipshit, its not a character flaw to recognize this.

Plus I'm a bit of a brute now, so if the dumb wish to buck up on me, well, good luck on forcing your way with the threat of violence.

Anyway, its striking how my decision will impact those around me. I am not receiving much support from those around me. They would rather things go on as they have. I don't think they realize the toll all that takes on me in terms of stress and anxiety. Its just that they do not want to be disturbed.

Aside from my employees, whom I love. They just want to keep their jobs.

But at the same time, I'm not making enough money to justify all of this. In addition, I am denying myself valuable experience that I need to gather from my scholastic experience.

I need to prepare adequately for the next twenty years or so of my life.

I'm sorry if that inconveniences anyone.

The reality is, if dad were still alive, I strongly suspect he would have shooed me off to school by now.

Can almost count on that.

Damned if you do, damned if you don't. Gotta' keep an eye on the horizon, stay centered sandwiched in between everyone else's storms of opinion.

Its what I want to do. This has been my dream since as long as I can remember.

That's gotta' count for something...

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>