ss1

Random Night Time Visions
2007-12-08 - 10:34 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

random nightime visions  I was driving home late at night when I saw a confluence of flashing lights ahead of me in an otherwise deathly still night.

An ambulance streaked silently out of the dark.

Immediately I had a flash of thought that perhaps I had stumbled upon a horrible accident, and that maybe there was a silent dark figure, dragging his immobile legs across the highway, on the verge of death, as I was about to run over him with a resoundingly deadly thump, ruining my shocks and mercifully ending his suffering.  

Would I be prosecuted for vehicular manslaughter?  Depends on the investigating officer and my connections.

Where does this come from?

*    *    *

Also, prior on the same drive home, I encountered a grouping of lights.

I thought that maybe it was nuclear blast, and I was about to be enveloped in a disintegrating flash of light.

I felt no guilt or regret.  Fairly resigned more than anything. Nothing like panic.

Where does this come from?

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>