ss1

Television Slaves
2007-11-28 - 3:13 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

What television is now will be looked at as evil one hundred years from now.

Its not your friend.  The people on it are not your friends.

They're just trying to control you.  And if the people ON television arent trying to reinforce normative behavior, they're just trying to make a buck from the people that are trying to control you.

They control the information you get.  And they're trying to do it to the internet.

It will get worse before it gets better.

addendum:

When I was a counselor, it amazed me, this power to numb the mind that television has.

I could have two kids, for all intents and purposes, ready to strike each other in anger, portraits of escalating violence.

If someone would flip on the television, quiet would spread throughout the room.  The two near-combatants would sit placidly next to each other, all thoughts of fighting lost to the fugue of the boob-tube.

It was freakish.  And that lesson has never left me.

Mark my words:  the way the television is used now by the ruling elite, its meant to control you, numb your mind, and placidly accept their terms of slavery.

(Do I watch?  Yes.  I am a hypocrite, and a slave as well.)

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>