ss1

Tail Chasing
2007-05-17 - 11:49 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

tail chasing TAIL CHASING


Life bustles about,

flowing in its circuitious route,

unto itself, a cat chasing its own tail.

Would that I would be so lucky,

to be reborn as a kitty,

or maybe even a pigeon.

But I probably will be

a garden slug

if all my debts are called into account.

This life, the seeds of my bad karma,

come to flower,

like lotus blossoms of penitnent

life-in-death,

sewn by lives of wanton excess,

and cowardice,

I can only hope to burn it all off,

and begin once again,

getting to zero.

The hope,

the expressed wish,

the emptiness of moonlight

on a darkened sea,

is that I come closer with each chance,

and one day,

one final grand exit stage left,

leave the sadness behind,

the want,

the unmitigated desire,

a cat chasing his own tail

never, ever again.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>