ss1

Tree By River
2007-04-06 - 4:18 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook




redneck



I
like Jesus, really I do.  I'm not too sure what he would think
of his followers, though.


I ventured down by the river, near a new development of condominiums.
 I'm not really sure anyone lives there, but they do have
internet.


Its snowing, the geese huddle on the shore of the river, while behind
them lurks the hulking girth of the local powerplant, shrouded by the
falling snow.  


Lots of tall sea-oates around, behind me is a marinna.  Across
the river is the coast guard station.


The power plant dominates the skyline in the area.  Its tough
to get  good look at the bay without seeing the belching
smoke-stack.

tree by river


Anyway, I bought a power-inverter, so I end up writing in various
places from my car.  Its only  matter of time before
I get harassed, or even picked up.  Strangely, other than the
inconvenience, I dont care.  


Someone has to stand up to the paranoia.  So I sit in my car
and tap on my laptop?  Maybe I take a picture or two.
 Maybe I'm wearing sunglasses.  


Sheezus.  They will throw me in a cell with four other bubbas
and that will be the end of me.


Oh fuckin' well.


Gotta' die sometime.


(I just hope its not caused by incarcerated redneck sodomization)



a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>