ss1

Drug Of Choice embed
2007-03-15 - 12:56 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook








I was
disjointed
and stunted when I did the back-track for this one.



I like how it turned out, though.  Unfortunately, I'm not
entirley sure how it fits on the spoken word theme of the album.



Its 'Make Love, Not War', not 'Peace, Love, Dope'.



But whatever.  I could hardly do worse than some of the stuff
out there.



So I might just throw it in there.







I still remember the day of this poem.  Or, rather, the two
Jehovah's witnesses that came to my door that day.



I thought it was early in the morning, and I remember thinking "Ye
Gods, Who the FUCK comes to the door this early on a Sunday?"



Of course, I'd been laying it on pretty strongly at that point.
  We'd been smoking grass hardcore for a day or two, and by
then time had little meaning.



So it was actually some time in the early afternoon.  Two?
 Three?  Seemed like we just got up.



Anyway, I'm not a fan of institutionalized, organized religion.
 Spirituality is private, and should be between you and your
Creator, or whatever you perceive to commune with or worship.
 Abandon your crutches, think for yourself, leave your hate,
fear, intolerance behind.  Let it all go.



But that's all on you.



Which is the point of  Drug of Choice:  












a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>