ss1

Big Metal Dicks Embed
2007-02-21 - 1:09 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook








This next piece is
called "Big Metal Dicks". �Its also an anti-war poem.



I read this a few times and each time it was well received.
�At the end I stood in a bold posture and flipped off the
crowd. � �A girl in the audience gasped.� I
fucking loved it. �How often can you get in a crowd's face and
get applauded for it?



Again it touches on anti-war themes, as well as �pacification
of the masses. � It places some of the blame �for
the war on�the behavior or lack of behavior of the masses.



Thinking about when I wrote it, the woman that nearly ran me off the
road was driving a �behemoth SUV. �It just dawned on
me that some people just use their vehicles as large metal phalluses.
�They behave in ways that the never would face to face with
someone. �They use it to compensate for their perceived
inadequacies.



And we all pay the price.



Anyway, the notes are on, �I'll get a link for it sometime
soon, but any notes/feedback is appreciated.









a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>