ss1

Top 25 From The IPOD
2006-10-31 - 9:22 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

My Top 25 From My IPOD.  If only because I know you were curious.

I copied and pasted it into a spreadsheet (EXCEL) and then saved it as htm.  Just in case you wanted to do it, too, and show your indie cred.

I have no indie cred, other than the stuff I create.  I suppose there's an implied "Oh yeah?  Fuck you!" somewhere in that sentence.  Please don't take it personally.  

Anyway, the only thing totally out of sorts with this is the fact that Wilco is dominating the ranks.  There was this two-week period when that was what I listened to on the way to and from work which skewed the rankings.  Sometimes I listen to stuff obsessively.  This is an understatement.

I'd like to make a meme out of this, but I have no idea who has an IPOD and who doesn't amongst those whom I read.  Or who also has EXCEL.  So it would be pointless to tag someone.  Besides, I pretty much get ignored when I leave notes anyway.  Why do I bother?  

Take Five 5:26 Dave Brubeck Guero 15 ########
The Late Greats 2:31 Wilco A Ghost Is Born Country 14 ########
Spiders (Kidsmoke) 10:50 Wilco A Ghost Is Born Country 13 ########
Muzzle Of Bees 5:00 Wilco A Ghost Is Born Country 13 ########
Handshake Drugs 7:02 Wilco A Ghost Is Born Country 13 ########
I'll Fly Away 3:57 Alison Krauss & Gillian Welch O Brother, Where Art Thou? Soundtrack 12 ########
Move Bitch 4:33 Ludacris Mix 9 12 ########
The Sweetest Thing 3:04 U2 Mix 8 12 ########
River of Dreams 4:05 Billy Joel Mix 6 11 ########
Warehouse 7:06 Dave Matthews Band Under The Table And Dreaming 11 ########
Delia's Gone 2:17 Johnny Cash American Recordings Country 11 ########
Me and Julio 2:43 Paul Simon Mix 6 11 ########
Bulls On Parade 3:53 Rage Against The Machine Mix 10 11 ########
I'm A Wheel 2:41 Wilco A Ghost Is Born Country 11 ########
Theologians 3:40 Wilco A Ghost Is Born Country 11 ########
Less Than You Think 12:01 Wilco A Ghost Is Born Country 11 ########
Peace Frog 2:50 The Doors Morrison Hotel Rock 10 ########
Didn't Leave Nobody But The Baby 1:57 Emmylou Harris, Alison Krauss & Gillian Welch O Brother, Where Art Thou? Soundtrack 10 ########
Let The Train Blow The Whistle 2:15 Johnny Cash American Recordings Country 10 ########
Tennesee Stud 2:54 Johnny Cash American Recordings Country 10 ########
Gold Digger (Featuring Jamie Foxx) 3:28 Kanye West Late Registration Hip-Hop/Rap 10 ########
So What 9:27 Miles Davis Kind Of Blue Jazz 10 ########
All Blues 11:37 Miles Davis Kind Of Blue Jazz 10 ########
Something I Can Never Have 4:04 Nine Inch Nails Natural Born Killers Soundtrack 10 ########
I'm So Hot 4:13 The Rolling Stones Mix 6 10 ########

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>