ss1

Boo and Me
2006-06-14 - 14:11


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

The other day as I was leaving for work, Boo followed me to the door as usual, looking up at me with wide eyes that seem to say "You're not really leaving, are you?"

I walked over to the washing machine, and he hopped up to it like he always does. He buried his head into my chest and I stroked his back. It was affectionate.

-------

I came home one night with Audrey. Boo hopped up on a nearby chair, as if to say, "Hey, you haven't given me my greeting!". Audrey and I snuggled instead. I looked over to notice Boo, his head drooping, eyes down to the floor, forlorn, disappointed, sad. It was poignant. There was no mistaking his feeling.

I went over to Boo. "Hi Boo!" I said cheerfully. I pulled Boo inbetween Audrey and I and we bombarded him with love.

I think we like each other very much, Boo and I.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>