ss1

Enemy Mine Collorary
2006-02-20 - 11:07


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I've totally written about 'Enemy Mine' before. I can see the entry heading in my head. This entry was lost, temporarily I hope, when the server crashed.

So, maybe I am repeating myself, and oddly so, however, there is very little real evidence that I have done so, aside from my current confession of being a redundant prick.

Still, these are the things that occupy my mind while I brush my teeth in the morning.

And apparently the shitty movie 'Enemy Mine' is occupying my thoughts a bit more than it should.

Damn HBO. So many bad movies burned into my brain.

What really sucks is I actually do have a really good memory. The thing is, it doesn't discriminate too well on its own, and tends to suck up everything like a memnomic vacuum cleaner.

So I remember the moment in second grade when P@u1 Schult$ played 'Seven Up' at school and lied about it.

You remember 'Seven Up', don't you? As in 'thumbs down, heads up, SEVEN UP!'. (or, which later got shortened to seven kids screaming at the front of the class 'SEVEN UP!!!!)

Synopsis: seven kids were selected supposedly at random by the teacher, while the rest of the class put their heads down on their desks with one arm extended with one thumb up. Usually one thumb. The smarter kids put out two thumbs to increase their chances of being selected and really screwed the teacher's game up.

Anyway, they'd sneak around and swat your thumb, at which point you put your thumb down.

Then, after seven victims were chosen, they would go to the front of the class, repeat the mantra, 'thumbs down, heads up, SEVEN UP', and those that were chosen would stand up and attempt to guess who picked them. If a child guessed correctly who picked them, then they got to be part of the seven that were up, and the one who was found out would sit down and join the group with their heads down.

Goddam. That reads like stereo instructions. Its truly an easy game.

Anyway, Paul stood up once, lying his fat ass off. No one in their right mind would pick Paul. He was fat, smelly and unpopular. Yet, still he stood up.

And they went through the line, and at first the teacher turned on the seven, thinking someone had lied, after questioning Paul about it, who swore he was chosen. Eventually, she turned back to Paul after everyone denied chosing him. He broke down in tears, blubbering like an idiot, turning red, his straight, yellow, straw-like hair contrasting with his scarlet skin.

Don't lie during 'Seven Up', fatboy. It gets you grilled by the Man.

And now...now...it occurs to me that I have written about 'Seven Up' before. I can see that heading also.

I am just a repeatin' prick today. An unoriginal repeatin' prick.

I suppose the better question would be why, when I cast about my mind unfettered, I think of things like 'Enemy Mine' or 'the seven up P@u1 Schult$ story'.

Why? I do have more P@u1 Schult$ stories. Like the time he threw away somebody's parents treasured old newspaper clippings from the bombing of Pearl Harbor and got in trouble. (He turned red and broke down crying) Or the time he and Peter Ch0@t* got spanked with a book in the library for getting bad grades (they both turned red and broke down crying, while the rest of us quaked in silence. You could hear their screams echo throughout the building. You could hear a pin drop at lunchtime)

Why do I think of these things?

Fuck me.

a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>