ss1

Be Afraid, White People
2006-02-01 - 11:56


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

"A word to your moms/I came to drop bombs..." -Jump Around, House of Pain

Today I liked to listen to loud obnoxious rap while pulling into work. Disturb the yuppie scum, scare them in their roosts on their turf. Granted, the car doesn't have the big booming system it would need for the full effect, but the sentiment is there: be afraid white people.

I actually thought that as I pulled into work. 'Be afraid white people'. Unfortunately, to the careful listener I was listening to 'jump around' by house of pain, which would then be sending a mixed message. Plus, my system really isn't that loud, which resulted in the white people in the parking lot not noticing at all.

But on some basal level...some dark place in their cold white hearts...I like to think they were secretly afraid.

They heard the beats, they knew what was coming. A white man parking a red toyota camry off to the side of the parking lot in a long blue coat with fake blue fur around the collar on broad lapels and a black scarf with cat hair on it.

They knew, and they trembled.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>