ss1

Random Thoughts
2005-11-06 - 11:30 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Random Thoughts:


 


We are in the middle of a full scale assault by the Evangelicals and the Far Right in America.  Nobody talks about it. 


They have overtaken the Legislative and Executive branches, and now with the latest Supreme Court nomination, are making a push for the judiciary.  This is why Harriet Miers didn't work for them.  She was not their creature.


At least, the Evangelicals want to control the Social Agenda.  They want to control the way you think and act.  But as far as nuts-and-bolts governing runs, we're still owned by our corporate masters.  If you ever wanted to dream of a shit-storm, imagine if the agenda of the Evangelical right ran afoul of the agenda of Big Business.


Then you'd see who's really in control.  Things is, people get bought out or dead before that curtain gets lifted.  Ralph Reed?  Jack Abramoff?  Tom Delay?


-------------


What if the Christians today have strayed so far from the orignial precepts of their religion, that they are now the tools of the Anti-Christ?


Banish freedom of thought, expression.  Create an obedient, servile populace.  Destroy all of differing opinions.


Seems like an Anti-Christ agenda to me.


Of course, I don't believe in any of that shit, but it doesn't stop me from rooting for the Apocalypse.


"SEND THE METEOR!  SEND THE METEOR, O LORD!"


-------


I was watching Ferris Bueller's day off when I realized acutely how much I masturbated as a teenager.  Couldn't be helped.


"In one viewing, I jerked off to Mia Sara, Jenifer Grey, AND Ferris' MOM."  I told Audrey.


And this is totally the truth.  I think at the time I was glad I made it out of that hormone rush only beating it 3 times.  I did feel regretful about wanking it to Ferris' mom, though.  


"Teenage boys are gross."  Audrey said to me, and wrinkled up her nose.


And that's totally true, also.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>