ss1

-
2005-10-31 - 10:29 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I always like a dark night with no breeze.  No one can ever sneak up on you then.


Every sound is audible for a distance.   Lights punch through the darkness rather than glows.  No moon.


And if you're wearing dark colors you can always hide.  Even in the city, leaning up against a wall and not moving, watching the writhing forms moving around you.  Drop out, don't move except for the eyes, and those only a little as you stare off into the distance.


I had preternatural awareness once.  It was a night like this and a headful of acid, but I swear I could hear, and in a way, feel, everything that was moving around in my area. 


It felt right, and strong.  I felt like a predator, but for what, I couldn't say.


For an acre of land around me, my prescence, my awareness filled it, and I knew I was safe.  That I could deal with anything that came onto my land, my area, my turf.  Anything that could enter would be conquered or avoided.  Swiftly, silently.  With grace.  No fear, no pain, just the moment, stretching on out into the night, electric and real.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>