ss1

Argentum Contributes to Corporate Culture
2005-10-27 - 11:08 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

It was team meeting and Charles was trolling through workplace behavior again.  This time in regards to the new employees that were not present at the meeting.


Charles is pedantic and dull.  I often find myself sitting at these meetings thinking things like, "Oh my god, I can't believe we're actually talking about things like this."  Its as if I am wasting my life on the smallest possible minutae.  Who gives a fuck about things like this? 


"And, you know," he droned on,"It wouldn't be a bad idea if we dialed back a bit on the behavior.  The swearing, the joking around, the loudness, the teasing-"


"The nudity." I interjected.


"-The nudity. Thanks, argentum,"  he said.


"Yeah, I didn't like it when arg got naked the other day." my co-worker nate chimed in.


"I was BORED, " I thundered, "and I was HOT."


And that was my contribution to the vapid corporate culture that day.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>