ss1

Its Hot Today
2005-08-02 - 12:22 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

Despite all I've been through, and all I've learned, I still have an unshakeable belief that life could be better for everyone.


The machinations of governments and nations make no sense.  Murder is committed daily still in societies we call 'civil'.  Lives are tossed away more freely than playing cards.


There is enough for everyone to go around.  Enough love, enough food, enough shelter.  But for the acts of a few in concert, preying on our almost incessant and insatiable desire, manipulate us to their own ends, so they can accumulate.


I also am having a hard time believing that life is as it appears.  I believe in a child's imagination more.


I feel trapped in a skin suit that makes it feel difficult to think.  As if the answer to all of life's questions are right there in front of us, beating us in the face, but with the contant nag of need and desire, the constant stimulation of sensation, it is impossible to focus.


I have a sneaking suspicion we knew before we were born, or, at least, had decent ideas and were on some sort of mission to the truth, but that truth has either been lost or obfuscated by the perception of reality with which we are greeted.


But my...its hot today.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>