ss1

Fuck Paris Hilton...
2005-07-26 - 3:40 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

In my town they tore down an old abandoned hotel, then used municipal funds to subsidize the building of a new Hilton Honors Doubletree Inn.


They built it right next to a privately owned hotel/convention center that was never at full capacity.


Brilliant.


This weekend I played two gigs on the patio for the joint.  Management was assholes, as were the majority of the servers.


We had to argue to get our pay, to get our meals and drinks comped.  This was all part of the deal.  Also, we got lowballed on our pay, but we took it anyway, if only because we wanted to play the joint.


Bad idea.


I got New York Strip each night, which was tasty, but not really worth 25 bucks (US) a pop.


The first night we had a massive crowd, and I managed to play one of my worst gigs ever.  We had Boner sit in, and I think this threw our karma out of whack. That kid just has a cloud of negativity that follows him around.  Meanwhile, he sits in the middle of it all, professing to be a victim.


The next night it rained.  We had a good gig, but they had a 400 person wedding that night, which ate up all the parking around the place.  It was a banking family wedding.  Wow, were the bridesmaids ugly.  Holy shit.  I haven't seen that many heifers outside of the corral since I lived in Colorado.


Anyway, we were feeling pretty pricked out.  So we ganked their extension cords and plug strips.


Well, Mick did.  I didn't have anything to do with it.  I'm pretty much a citizen anymore.  Well, almost.  There's a few things here and there, but I don't want to talk about that now.  Maybe later.


Right now I have to write a chumpy term paper before class.  Four pages...MAX.  For two topics.  Max of two pages per topic.


I can write four pages on anything.  I could write four pages about the empty plastic bottle of Dasani water on my desk and not break a sweat.  And I hate fuckin' Dasani.  McDonald's owned peice of shit.  It sits there and scowls at me, having taken me for my money.  Dasani is nothing but tap water and MickeyD's knows it.  Fuckin' bastards...


But no.  Not now.


Onto the term paper.  Thanks for the warm-up.


Its the little victories in life, you know? 


I flip off the Double Tree every time I pass by now.


"I GOTCHER EXTENSION CORDS, BITCH!  WHO'S LAUGHING NOW, MOTHERFUCKERS!"


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>