ss1

Snack Choice Delimmas
2005-07-05 - 5:38 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I was standing in front of the snack machine, and I had a yen for a caramello.


Then I saw the gummi worms and those looked good.


So I ended up getting a freakin' hersey chocolate bar with almonds.  I have no idea WHY I did that, other than I have eaten a lot of those in the past.


The caramello perhaps was too sugary.  The gummi worms seemed a bit juvenile.  And the hostess cup-cakes, shit, don't even ASK about those motherfuckers.  Christ, they look so good, but godam, I KNOW they're old.  Old as FUCK.  Not moldy, but transubstatiated to something...else.  Some lugubrious deity of snack cakes, made of some sort of substance that once used to be cake-like, but dwelling in the basement of the penthouse of death that the snack machine is, has become something...else.  Almost plastic.  Vaguely eternal.


It was good, though, the hersey bar.  Don't ask me why, other than I knew on some level I liked it before I started this whole thing.


Class is starting.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>