ss1

Kitty Adventure
2005-05-10 - 11:40 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

I let my cat outside on Sunday.  It was a nice day.  After sniffing at the non-existant patio door, he creeped outside...


...and promptly charged at a fat robin happily eating nearby.  Of course, Boo has no front claws and a decidedly awry sense of stalking subtleties, so when the large black kitty thumped across the lawn towards the alert bird not much was accomplished.   The bird flew up a few feet but not away, as if to say, "What, are you kidding me?" while Boo looked around feverishly, overwhelmed by the sights, sounds and smells, not sure what to do first, unfamiliar with the grass.


Eventually after watching him lurk awkwardly around, as conspicuous as can be, I walked up to him and spoke to him.  


He relented and turned on his belly for me to scratch him.  I picked him up and went back inside.


The day's adventure was over. 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>