ss1

Superman
2005-02-08 - 12:32 a.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

One of my professors--my only professor this semester, the division chair-- was discussing threat assesment.


"...and would it make sense, then, to make a plan in case someone throws a molotov cocktail on your roof if you live in an eight story building?  Only Superman could do that."  he said.


I raised my hand.


"Well, you're shit outta' luck if Superman's coming after you."  I said, deadpan.


A classmate raised his hand and chimed in.


"Yeah, and I don't think he'd use a molotov cocktail, either.  I think he'd use his laser beam eyes."


 Later on, the professor spoke about contingency planning.


"Why would it not be a good idea for the boss to take the tape, throw it in his briefcase and take it home?"  he asked.


I raised my hand.


"In case Superman mugged him with a Molotov cocktail?"  I said.


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>