ss1

I just couldnt fight the urge
2004-12-15 - 11:22 p.m.


before/after
strangely non-functional guestbook

So today in class, last class of the semseter, I could fight it no longer.  I was dying to tell my joke.  I had nurtured the desire for some time.  I mean, of all situations that are SCREAMING out to be made fun of, this was one.


I actually spent more time thinking about making the joke than studying.  Which isnt saying much.


There was a lag right before the exam was enabled.  I raised my hand.


"Yes, Argentum?"  the substitute professor asked.


I just couldnt fight the urge.  How often does life hand you these opportunities?  I am a creature of impulse, but I had been fighting this impulse for awhile now.


"Will oral exams be offered for extra credit?"  I asked, deadpan.


The professor looked at the old skank who had been blowing the former teacher and got caught in the parking lot.  Then at me.  The scandal loomed about the room and stared everyone in the face.


"I'll decline that offer."  he said.


 


I got the highest grade in the class on the final.


 


a template by wicked design

about comment designer archive archives newest diaryland

tml>